New Champs crowned at Christmas Slam!

Christmas Slam ended 2016 for the PWA on a huge note as hundreds packed the Northgate Lions center in Edmonton to witness one of the biggest nights in history.

Alexander Prime and Shaun Moore finally fulfilled their destiny as the defeated Team Hall of Fame to capture their first PWA Canadian Tag Team Champions.

And Brett Morgan ended the era of the Original as he defeated Marky to become your new PWA Champion.  The PWA Original handed Morgan the tile,and symbolically the torch in an emotional moment after the match.

And after all the talk an hype, Michael Richard Blais and Cody Rhodes delivered an epic encounter which saw Rhodes emerge victorious.  Blais also emerged from the bout with something as well, respect.